Mockingjay

This week has been successful and educational.  I have let go of some of my struggles.  I am allowing myself the time to focus on the kids.  I am going with the flow of the family, mostly.  I am trying to listen to the needs around me, rather than try and react to what I anticipate my family will need.  My job use to be to anticipate the needs of my boss, and I was fairly good at it.  By doing this, I maintained controll of the environment around me.  I have learned that this same tactic does not work with my family.

Some things will never change.  Some things are just to be accepted and adapted to.  Adaptation can be painful, but successful.

Here is to continuing my path to success.

Leave a Reply

