Snap Out of It

I am almost 30 years old.  I have three kids.  I’ve been married for 7 years.  I am staying home with my three kids while my husband serves in the Navy.  We have a good life.  So what is my deal?  What is so wrong that I always feel like I am angry?  Why can’t I find my place in this world, family, life…. or even day?  I feel like I am always running through the motions to just get through the day.  Filling my time with useless tasks to keep our family in what I feel is this stagnant place.

I’ve been mulling over this for some time and I think my first problem is I have no clue where I am going, or even where I want to go.  Who do I want to be?  How do I want to get there?  What is my ideal future?

My first task is to figure out all of those things.  I need to set a clear path of goals for myself and my family.  I need to know what I am working for and why.  I need get myself in line with myself.

I give myself to the end of the week.  I will have my goals set.  I will know who I am now, who I want to be,  and what I want for my family.  Then I will work on my path to get there.

I will snap out of it.

Leave a Reply

